LOL: IF Y’ALL DON’T LEAVE UZI ALONE

The meme’s and joke’s I’ve seen on Instagram over this picture has had me laughing for days now. I saw one where the post referred to Lil Uzi Vert as a new age aunty. I saw the shade room call Lil Uzi “sis.” I even saw one where people say that when you get a bunch of money you start dressing like a weirdo.  First, let me say that I am here for all of these jokes. Naturally, I love to roast people so uzi has to get these jokes.

lil w

On the flip side, I did see a lot of genuine hate for this picture and the person in it. Obviously, a lot of this came from a homophobic place and the fact that a lot of people don’t like him as a rapper. People always seem to have a problem when a man chooses to dress in clothes that are deemed acceptable for women. To those people I would say, “Who cares?” Does it matter what a person wears when they are living their own life? I certainty don’t care. I’m just here for the jokes. He does look like the aunty on drugs but that’s his business. As for the music part, I don’t listen even so I’m not going to try and defend it. To each’s own right?

 

I think the message here is to accept people for their individually and uniqueness. Lil Uzi a weird little dude. This is a true story, but it is who he is and I’m ok with that. Truth be told I’m no stranger to a tight jean or two back in my day. People would clown me all they want to. It’s fine because they know I was killing the game so whatever. If uzi has that mentally which I believe he does, he will be ok. For everyone else let big sis rock lol. Please comment below and let me know what you think? If it is a good joke I promise you I’ll respond lol. Is Uzi’s outfit over the top? or should we just accept the him as hip hop’s rock star aunty? Thanks for reading guys!

Author: HipSoulMusicblog

My Name is Austin Steele, and I'm a 21 year old music enthusiast. I listen to all kinds of music, but I mostly listen to hip hop and rap. I am a fan and participate in the culture and only am interested in the progression of said culture. On this blog, you will mostly see me cover topics that are hip hop related

Leave a Reply

